What's New?

Chadashot is a recurring update of temple and community events.
To sign up for Chadashot, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Koleinu

Koleinu, The Voice of B'nai Israel, is our monthly newsletter. Click here for the current Koleinu and a library of Koleinus. 

2017 (5778) High Holidays Schedule is now available.Click here to download the schedule now.

  • S’lichot (Saturday, Sept. 16)
  • Erev Rosh Hashanah (Wednesday, Sept. 20)
  • Rosh Hashanah (Thursday, Sept. 21)
  • Shabbat Shuvah (Rosh Hashanah Day 2) (Friday, Sept. 22)
  • Community Memorial Service (Sunday, Sept. 24)
  • Erev Yom Kippur – Kol Nidre (Friday, Sept. 29)
  • Yom Kippur (Saturday, Sept. 30)
  • Build the Sukkah (Sunday, Oct. 1)  - no religious school
  • Erev Sukkot (Wednesday, Oct. 4)
  • Sukkot Yizkor (Wednesday, Oct. 11)
  • Simchat Torah Celebration (Wednesday, Oct. 11)
  • Consecration and Siddur Ceremony (Sunday, Oct. 15)

Koleinu Inserts:

2017-2018 Religious School Calendar: Click here to download the calendar.

Jewish Family Service Support Groups. Coping with Chronic Illness, Bereavement, and Support for Caregivers of Individuals with a Dis ability. Click here for the flyer.

Upcoming Events

Tzedek Shabbats: Each month, a different member of our congregation will give a drash or d’var torah (mini-sermon) on a different social justice value reflecting his or her professional or volunteer activities. The d’var torah will take a particular Jewish value, teaching, text or mitzvah, and apply it to the world we live in. Click here for the flyer, including dates.

 

Important Information

To read the text of Rabbi Alfi's amazing "Journey for Justice" presentation.Click here

Social Action Committee roster: Click here to view the roster.

Kesher Limud (Grades 8-12) Our new program for high school teens. Click here for more information on Kesher Limud.

Payquiq is our online payment service. Members can click here to sign up or use Payquiq.

 

 More news coming soon!